Shikoku

Shikoku is probably my favourite place in Japan. It’s the first place I lived permanently in Japan, it’s fantastic for cycling, the people are wonderful, it’s home to the best festival I’ve ever been too, which I went to again this year, but I worry.

What happened in Tohoku in 2011 is predicted to happen again. In fact it is predicted for the whole Pacific Coast of Japan, including Shima and Minami Ise which I visited recently.

Despite the paranoia it’s a place I can’t imagine not revisiting again and again and one day moving back to.

Shikoku_Ocean-7

Shikoku_Ocean-3

Shikoku_Ocean-9

Shikoku_Ocean-10

Shikoku_Ocean-8

Shikoku_Ocean-2

5 thoughts on “Shikoku

  1. These shots are all beautiful. I especially love the first one and the second one — the human labour in these shots set in relationship to the other landscape shots, really works for me. The sunset shot is obviously beautiful as well. Provia?

Leave a Reply

